Kay Carter - Executive Member

Kay Carter is a former Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the CDG and is a managing trustee of Wave, an organisation that creates opportunities for people with and without learning disabilities to work and socialise together.

Alison Crook - Executive Member (Membership)

Alison Crook has lived in Bedfordshire for 22 years, the last 7 of those in Bedford Town. She is married to Richard and has two children, both daughters. Alison was born to profoundly Deaf parents that used British Sign Language as their first language.

Mike Gibson - Executive Member

Mike Gibson is a public consultation specialist in public affairs. Mike has been a councillor on four local government authorities including London Borough of Hillingdon and as a cabinet member for adult social services of Bedfordshire County Council. 

John Howard - Executive Member (Communications)

John Howard has sat on the CDG Executive for around six years and in March 2018 was re-elected with responsibility for Communications. In 2018 John welcomed his first granddaughter to his family, adding to his already four grandsons.

Jeremy Driver - Executive Member

Jeremy Driver was elected to the Conservative Disability Group Executive in March 2018. A party member since 2011, Jeremy works as a Policy and Public Affairs Manager for a disability employment support provider.

Rehana Asani - Secretary & Executive Member

Rehana Asani was elected to the Conservative Disability Group as Secretary and Executive member in March 2018. She works as a learning and development consultant previously working as a cognitive psychologist.

Jonathan Andrews BCA - Executive Member

Jonathan is a trustee of national autism charity Ambitious about Autism, which runs Treehouse school and other autism-friendly schools, while holding down a job as a trainee solicitor.